1.30pm for 2.00pm Saturday 10 th November 2018
Chelmer CC Clubroom, Meteor Way, Chelmsford CM1 2RL

1 Apologies for absence

2 Approve minutes of 2017 Annual General Meeting

3 Annual Report

There were 41 affiliated clubs/teams this season compared with 43 in 2017. Clubs were due to promote 46 events, four of these being circuit races. Nine events were cancelled. Two were re-scheduled; one was abandoned because of serious accidents, one because of snow, one for flooding, two for lack of entries and the rest because of road works. Would all organisers please check the road works websites (e.g. Essex County Council Highways).

During the 2018 season 39 events went ahead compared to 41 in 2017. 129 members gained points compared with 127 in 2017. 34 clubs gained points compared with 32 in 2017. Strada-Sport promoted the Eastern Region Championship as their commitment to the ERRL. Southend Wheelers promoted the ERRL Circuit Race Championship within their event at Hog Hill.

There were no complaints concerning field selection.

Again there were some difficulties booking Accredited Marshals. All the clubs now have Accredited Marshals and many thanks to Ian Doe for running many training courses. Will Marshals do their best to assist at a minimum of 5 races (as per ERRL Rule 13) to reduce the load on others
covering many events.

There are still a few problems with payment of race entry fees failing on the BC online entry system. We would recommend organisers to email the riders concerned and give them a set time to pay by Bank Transfer. If no payment is forthcoming withdraw them from the event as this situation
cannot be allowed to continue.

The 40% agreement by BC for National Races has worked. There has been an increase in ERRL riders obtaining points in National races. Last season the maximum number of ERRL riders gaining points in a single race was 5 riders. This season the lowest number has been 4 riders and the most 15.

We would like to congratulate all the prize winners and wish you a safe and successful 2019. Will prize winners please make an effort to attend the AGM to collect their awards, or send a club member to collect them on their behalf.

Joan Potts
Margaret Hargreaves

4. Treasurer’s Report

This will be available at the meeting for those who have not already received a copy.

5. Election of Officers

Chairman – Currently Joan Potts
Secretary - Currently Margaret Hargreaves
Treasurer – Currently Leonard Gordon

6. Election of the Committee
(Up to 4 ex officio)

Present Committee (includes Officers as above)
David Hales (VC Revolution),
Darren Steward (Maldon & District CC)
Malcolm Hargreaves (Colchester Rovers CC)
Peter Richardson (London Phoenix CC)

7. Appointments

Website Administrator (Chris Brooking)
Auditor (at present Chris Thornton)
Note: These are not members of the committee.

8. Proposed ERRL Rule Changes

Proposed by the Committee:-
1) Rule 3. In the 2nd sentence after the word "payable" delete the words "at the previous year’s AGM" and replace with "on 1st October the
previous year. All clubs must complete a Renewal Form."
Note: This is to give a clear date for payment and to satisfy the requirements of GDPR for an Annual Review of contact details we hold.

2) Rule 3. Remove the sentence "Existing Clubs/Teams who are moved to another Region by British Cycling may remain in the League."
Note: British Cycling have stated Clubs will be placed in the Region where their club secretary lives, or the club HQ is situated, or where the club meet. BC will not put a club into another Region without consultation with the club first. Clubs may move to a different Region with the permission of BC and the two Regions concerned. Therefore this part of the Rule is no longer required.

3) Amend Rule 6e): to read "To appoint a Webmaster."
Note: We have not elected a Webmaster for many years.

4) Add Rule 6f): To appoint an Auditor. Then re-number the rest.
Note: This was missing from our Rules.

5) Rule 7. In the 2nd sentence after the words "both a Regional and National Event” add the words “at any time during the season”.
Note: To make it clear the events do not have to be on the same day.

6) Rule 11a). Add at the end "except in National events (see 11e)."
Note: This is because of the 40% selection rule for National events, where League riders are selected on BC Points regardless of club.

7) Rule 14a). Amend the end of the last sentence to read "the sum of £150 plus medals."
Rule 14b). Amend the end to read "will receive 1st £100, 2nd £75 & 3rd £50."
Note: This is to satisfy a suggestion made at the 2017 AGM.

Proposed by Peterborough CC:-
Rule 11. When selecting fields for Regional Races the organiser has X% of the field to choose as he so wishes. With X being say, 25%.

9. Club applications to join The Eastern Road Race League
Finchley Racing Team (following suspension during 2018 season)

10. Confirm Road Program for 2019

11. Select a Circuit Race for the ERRL 2019 Championship

12. Agree location for 2019 AGM

13. Prize Presentations

ERRL Team Champions 2018

1st DAP CC
7 Riders scoring 388 points and gaining Medals
Mark Richards, Harley Matthews, Morris Bacon, Andrew Taylor,Charles Jones, Joshua Andrews, Louis Julian

2nd Strada Sport 258 points

3rd Cycle Team OnForm 200 points

ERRL Overall Road Race Championship 2018

Position Rider Club/Team Award
1st Jim Bradford - 264 points Cambridge CC Trophy
2nd Mark Richards – 186 Points DAP CC Silver Medal
3rd Harley Matthews – 178 Points DAP CC Bronze Medal

ERRL Circuit Race Championship 2018
Promoted by Southend Wheelers

Position Rider Club/Team Award
1st Mark Richards DAP CC Trophy
2nd Harley Matthews DAP CC Silver Medal
3rd Tom Elwood Cycle Team On Form Bronze Medal

14. Any Other Competent Business

15. Close Meeting

Note: Annual subscriptions of £15.00 are now due from member clubs. They may be paid at the meeting, or dealt with as per the instructions on the Membership Renewal Form.