7.30 for 8.00pm, Thursday 20th November 2014
At The Chelmer CC Clubroom, Meteor Way, Chelmsford CM1 2RL

1) Apologies for absence

2) Approve minutes of 2013 Annual General Meeting

3) Annual Report

Member clubs promoted a total of 47 ERRL races during the season. Two clubs Rapha Condor & Victoria CC were unable to promote so they lost their entry preference for the remainder of the season.
These numbers compare with the 2013 season when there were 42 events, 3 having been cancelled.

During the 2014 season 178 riders gained points compared with 133 in 2013.
35 clubs gained points compared with 34 in 2013

VC Revolution promoted the British Cycling Regional Championships as part of their ERRL event. It was agreed at last year’s AGM that we would not hold a separate championship race because we have a champion decided on overall points.

There were 2 complaints concerning field selection. Both were sorted out before the events to the satisfaction of the riders concerned.

This has been the first year of the BC Accredited Marshalling scheme which replaced the police schemes which had been running for 7 years.
There have been some teething problems with numbers for races and the distribution of the signs. It is hoped to resolve these difficulties at the BC Regional Date Fixing meeting on 8th November 2014.

Race organisers must note that it is their responsibility to obtain the necessary number of Accredited Marshals for their races. Obtain a master list of marshals from Sara Flatt (saraflatt@britishcycling.org.uk).
In addition, ensure that the requisite number of signs (1 red and 1 lollipop per marshal) are transported from one race to the next. This does not of course apply at present to races in Beds, Herts and Northants.

Finally, we congratulate the prize winners and runners up and wish all riders a successful season in 2015.

J Potts
M Hargreaves

4) Treasurer’s Report

5) Website Manager’s Report

6) Election of Officers
Chairman – Currently Joan Potts

Secretary - Currently Margaret Hargreaves
Treasurer - Currently Ann Illingworth
Website Manager – Currently Vacant - Site being temporarily managed by Hugo

7) Election of the Committee (Up to 4 ex officio)

Present committee (Includes Officers as above)

Malcolm Hargreaves, (Colchester Rovers CC) , Peter Richardson(London Phoenix),
Lee Desborough(St Ives CC) and Kevin Curtis(Stowmarket CC).

8) Proposed ERRL Rule Changes

Proposed by Committee:-

Rule 2
Add at the end “Members are encouraged to organise a Women only event in addition to their National or Regional event”

Note: It was the views of those present at the 2013 AGM the League should encourage their members to promote Women’s racing.

Rule 13
Remove the words “may provide” and replace with “are encouraged to provide”.

Note: There is still a shortage of Commissaires and Assistant Commissaires, the ones in the Region we already have are being overworked.

Rule 14a Amend £60 in the last paragraph to read £100.

Note: It was felt it was about time the Prize Money was raised, it has been £60 for
A very long time.

Rule 15 Remove the words in brackets “except National events” and insert the words “on the BC registration form in the Notes section, for national events the note to read “No preference in given to ERRL members” for Regional events the note to read “Preference is given to ERRL members

Note: This was suggested by BC to make it absolutely clear when riders enter events online

9) Club Applications to join The Eastern Road Race League

Redbridge CC
Rapha CC
Cycles UK

10) Confirm Road program for 2015

11) Agree location for 2015AGM

12) Prize presentations

ERRL Team Champions 2014

Richardsons Trek (ERRL Shield)

10 Riders scoring 390 points and gaining Medals

Andy Lyons, George Wood, Andrew Hastings, Rhys Howels,
Lloyd Chapman, Simon Alexander, Luke Ryan, Dean Shannon, Owen Lake and
Oliver Rossi

2nd St Ives CC 200 points
3rd Cambridge CC 175 points
4th Finchley RT 166 points

ERRL Overall Road Race Championship 2014
Position Rider Club /Team Award
1st Andy Lyons - 195 points Richardsons Trek RT Trophy
2nd Anthony Morris - 183 points CC Ashwell Silver Medal
3rd George Wood - 161 points Richardsons Trek RT Bronze Medal

ERRL Criterium Championship 2013

Ixworth Criterium promoted by the West Suffolk Wheelers
Position Rider Club /Team Award
1st Dean Shannon Richardsons Trek RT Trophy
2nd George Wood Richardsons Trek RT Silver Medal
3rd Lewis Stevens Strada Sport Bronze Medal

13) Any other competent business

14) Close meeting.

Note: Annual subscriptions of £15.00 are due from member clubs at the date of the AGM. Payments should be sent to the treasurer Ann Illingworth, 289 Carlton, Westcliff on Sea, Essex SS0 0PX. (Cheques payable to Eastern Road Race League).